Blessed be the name of the Lord

Another attempt at an art journaling page. I decided a long time ago that this journal would be dedicated to lyrics from praise songs. Hopefully they can serve as reminders when things get tough.

image

I gessoed the page and then added some texture with a Tim Holtz stencil, some embossing paste, texture paste, light modeling paste, and molding paste. I then added watercolor (the Artist Loft one from Michael’s). I used a Teresa Collins stencil with some ferro. Finally, I wrote in the lyrics using a Copic Spica pen (black) and a black Wink of Stella glitter brush pen. I added some detail with my white pen.

Honestly, not thrilled with the page, but I guess that’s what this whole process is about. Just experimenting with my stash and learning. šŸ™‚

I wanted this to be my first page because I spend too much time complaining and/or comparing my life with other people, and I need to just stop. Things in my life are currently very up in the air – I’m thinking about starting my own business, which is crazy and scary and a lot of other adjectives. If you knew me, you’d know why this is such a big deal to me. I know starting a business is usually a scary thing, but for me, I never ever thought I would even want to pursue something like this. I know it’s not going to be easy, and I know that there are probably a lot of dark days ahead. So, I just wanted to remind myself of the things that really matter.

No matter what happens, I want to remind myself to choose to say: blessed be His name!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

