Online Card Classes – Watercolor – Backgrounds

I loved this class!

Here are a few of my cards demonstrating Day 1:

I really loved Jennifer’s take on using the stencil over a wet background.  I actually tried a few times, but, due to my impatience, I messed it up a few times. 🙂  So, though I love this technique, it is hard for me because I hate waiting! haha~ But, I really love the way this turned out.

Image

Closeup:

Image

I used watercolor paper from Simon Says Stamp.  The watercolors are the Sakura Koi Sketch set (got it for Mother’s Day, love my hubby!) The wood veneer is from Michael’s, I forget which set.  I used a Studio Calico stencil.  I then liberally sprayed with Radiant Rain in Ice.

 

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

