Another card..

This card is for both Lucy’s Glitter Challenge as well as the Caardvarks’ Red Heart Challenge. 🙂

Supplies: Kraft Cardstock, Transparency paper, Sakura White Gel Pen, Glossy Accents, Microbeads, Felt heart buttons (from Joann’s), Buttons (from Joann’s), Fiskars funky heart punch, White embossing thread, Fiskars threading waters border punch, Some scrap polka dot paper (I don’t know from where), pop dots, glue dots, Cosmo Cricket Girl Friday and Ever After double stack, Random Glitter (from a long time ago, I don’t remember where I bought it), Crystal Stickles, Heart Glitter (from Michael’s.. also purchased many years ago).

Here is a closeup of the butterfly (which is cut from the Cosmo Cricket paper):

 

I cut out the paper, added some Stickles, and then topped it with Glossy Accents.  I then added gems for the body.

These are the hearts:

For the bigger heart, I used transparency paper to hold a mixture of glitter and microbeads. (The bottom left one shows the glitter the best). I used Glossy Accents to seal it closed.  With the smaller glittery heart, I punched out a heart using the same red polka dot paper. I then smudged some Stickles on it. After that dried, I added Glossy Accents to make it look like an epoxy sticker.  I liked the result so much I made a few more to use as embellishments later.  x)

A lot more glitter than the last card, no?  tee hee~ Glitter makes me happy……and I need some happiness because it’s raining again. Blah.

Stay warm and safe everyone~

4 thoughts on “Another card..

  1. Lucy, England January 27, 2010 at 12:32 pm Reply

    Glitter makes me happy too… especially when it’s raining (as it is here too…) I love this – and thanks for inspiring me to try something new. Glitter THEN glossy accents – GENIUS.

  2. Sue-ann January 29, 2010 at 7:44 pm Reply

    This is really pretty, I love the way you’ve stitched through the decorative border 🙂

    • byulgzr January 30, 2010 at 11:33 pm Reply

      Thank you~ I added it as an afterthought.. It was very plain so I added the patterned paper with the edge punch. 🙂

  3. andrea January 31, 2010 at 8:21 pm Reply

    cute! i love the top border, it looks like the sweet little roof of a valentine’s version of a gingerbread house! i want to bite a corner off. yum.

Leave a Reply

