It’s been a while.. I was really in the mood to make cards this weekend, but in the end I was only able to make 3.  😦

Supplies: Transparency, DCWV Sweet Stack, Hero Arts CL182, Black Staz-On Ink, Bic Permanent Markers, DCWV Christmas Mat Stack (adhesive), Fiskars threading waters punch, some ribbon.

I stamped on a clear transparency paper, and then colored with permanent markers on the other side.  A technique learned from the awesome Jennifer McGuire.  🙂  I ended up hiding my glue dots with the “grass” and the ribbon.  I like the way it turned out.

My second one:

 

Supplies: Hero Arts CL139, Hero Arts Misty Garden Background Stamp, DCWV Glitter stack, Sakura white gel pen, Versamark Ink, Clear embossing powder.

I did not like it at all, but when I woke up, it wasn’t as terrible as I remembered it.  I am having a hard time using that background stamp.  Any suggestions?

And finally, I made this with no stamps:

Supplies: Scrap pink paper (don’t know from where), DCWV Sweet stack, Making Memories rub-on, Fiskars threading waters edge punch, White crochet thread, Sakura white gel pen.

I feel like it’s a bit plain and might be missing something (maybe some jewels?) but I decided not to mess with it right now.  Maybe before I give it away I will add something, depending on the recipeint?

So for my new challenge, I want to make cards for the Cards for Kids drive at Jennifer McGuire’s blog.  I couldn’t figure out how to link the specific post, so please check out Jennifer’s blog, and she has the link on her sidebar.  I haven’t decided on how I will tackle this, because I want it to be an on-going challenge.  Maybe one family per month, or just the kids every month, and the families every other month?  I’ll figure it out as I go along..

It’s finally raining here in Southern California.  It’s nice, but I am not looking forward to run my errands.  Stay safe, warm, and dry everyone!

One thought on “

  1. mariana January 25, 2010 at 12:21 pm Reply

    Beautiful cards here! I really like the first one, that is one of the stamps I would like to buy… the tree is adorable! great job on your cards! TFS and Thank you for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

