My First Challenge

Hello everyone~  I am participating in my very first challenge ever!  I’m kind of excited.  🙂

Since it’s almost Valentine’s Day, I decided to do a very pink card.  Here it is in all it’s pink glory:

Supplies: Inkdadinkado Animal Hearts Clear Stamp Set, DCWV Sweet Stack, Warm Red Colorbox Fluid Chalk Ink, Recollections Pearl Stickers (colored with Bic Markers), Pink Pen

Here it is without flash:

I found this stamp set at Joann’s the other day (on sale too!)  The rest of the set is super cute, but I couldn’t resist it because of this one stamp:

Isn’t it so cute???  I love it!

Any comments would be greatly appreciated.

2 thoughts on “My First Challenge

  1. Lucy Abrams January 8, 2010 at 11:32 am Reply

    I am totally honoured to be your first ever challenge, and what a SWEET card. I love the stamp you have used – it’s adorable – and the embossing and pearls really make the card shine. Congratulations on your first challenge – may it be the fist of MANY!!!

    • byulgzr January 8, 2010 at 1:51 pm Reply

      Thank you for hosting this challenge! 🙂 I had so much fun making this card. Though I would like to take credit for the embossing, I must admit that it’s actually the pattern from the paper. It adds some amazing sparkle right? Thank you for your kind comment~

Leave a Reply

